Religious Affiliation
Lutheran
Political Affiliation
Conservative
Marital Status
Married
Acceptance of the Trinity & Nicene Creed
Yes
I bought my daughter a 3 qt Instant Pot for her birthday and am looking for recipes that others have tried and liked. Anyone?

vince284

Religious Affiliation
Christian
Yes
I bought my daughter a 3 qt Instant Pot for her birthday and am looking for recipes that others have tried and liked. Anyone?

I really want one, but I've been an old-school cook for 50 years. However, these all in one cookers sound pretty good.

Lamb

God's Lil Lamb
Community Team
Administrator
Supporting Member
Religious Affiliation
Lutheran
Political Affiliation
Conservative
Marital Status
Married
Yes
I really want one, but I've been an old-school cook for 50 years. However, these all in one cookers sound pretty good.

I have read where the meat gets really tender in these pressure cookers. Plus they save time which is nice for a working person.

vince284

Religious Affiliation
Christian
Yes
I have read where the meat gets really tender in these pressure cookers. Plus they save time which is nice for a working person.

That's what I've heard, the guys here at work make ribs in them and they talk about how tender they are. I've looked at them, but I always think I will use it a few times then I'll just store it away. But some of the foods I see and hear about sound so good. And yes, for someone who works and has to cook for themselves, it's nice to have a ready made meal.

Lamb

God's Lil Lamb
Community Team
Administrator
Supporting Member
Religious Affiliation
Lutheran
Political Affiliation
Conservative
Marital Status
Married
Yes