Christian Mysticism

Manonfire63

Religious Affiliation
Christian
Acceptance of the Trinity & Nicene Creed
Yes
In 2013, I was a pretty regular man. I was a US Veteran. I was a certified teacher. I was a life long Christian, but I hadn't been the best Christian. I was a regular man, and suddenly I received a calling from God around the age of 30. (Luke 3:23) I rolled with what God gave me. I ended up in a lot of spiritual warfare. (2 Corinthians 10:5) Engaging in Spiritual Warfare, through God, I discovered Christian Mysticism, and "Other Mysticism." There has been a lot of confusion on what Mysticism is. Lets shed some light on the topic.

For this people’s heart has grown callous; they hardly hear with their ears, and they have closed their eyes. Otherwise they might see with their eyes, hear with their ears, understand with their hearts, and turn, and I would heal them.’ But blessed are your eyes because they see, and your ears because they hear.
For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous men longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it. (Matthew 13:15-17)

Given someone is experiencing God, with a circumcision of the heart, and eyes to see and ears to hear, like in the Book of Revelations....those with ears to hear, you are in a mysticism. Christian Mysticism is experiencing God, in a personal relationship with God. A lot of people may have had some stumbling blocks, some barriers, that were keeping them from growing "More in Faith." Faith is a journey.

Lets start here. Maybe, you pray about it, and receive some answer from God.

Manonfire63

Religious Affiliation
Christian
Yes