Religious Affiliation
Christian
Political Affiliation
Conservative
Marital Status
Married
Acceptance of the Trinity & Nicene Creed
Yes
Does the church you attend do any type of benevolence ministries for those less fortunate? food pantry or clothing or meals on wheels or anything like that?

the last two churches I have attended have had some type of food pantry. When I was a pastor we couldn't keep our food pantry stocked well, the need was so great. We ended up just sending people to the grocery store with vouchers the store would honor from us. That way we didn't have to keep shelves stocked and people could get things like meat and milk and things that were perishable.

psalms 91

Valued Contributor
Supporting Member
Religious Affiliation
Charismatic
Political Affiliation
Conservative
Marital Status
Married
Yes, we have a food bank, and we have a program called Bountiful Blessings for non food items, we also have a fund to help out people in need.

NewCreation435

Valued Contributor
Religious Affiliation
Christian
Political Affiliation
Conservative
Marital Status
Married
Yes
Yes, we have a food bank, and we have a program called Bountiful Blessings for non food items, we also have a fund to help out people in need.

Do you find that those you help actually end up coming to your services? I have found that most if not all the people we served in the past we never saw at a service. Though we always invited them

tango

... and you shall live ...
Valued Contributor
Religious Affiliation
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Yes
Does the church you attend do any type of benevolence ministries for those less fortunate? food pantry or clothing or meals on wheels or anything like that?