• Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

World Religion & Speculative Theology - Thread: Post 911 interest in God?

DHoffmann is offline Veteran Member
      Single
      Mood:
      ----

Country
      United States
      CH Cash
      Post Thanks / Like
      CH Cash
      (0 Banked)
      vBActivity - Stats
      Level
      vBActivity - Bars
      Lv. Percent
      29.48%

Post 911 interest in God?

I was a sophomore in highschool when my teacher switched on the TV and we saw the second plane hit.
      I remember not being as in shock as the others were, probably had to do with my doctors putting me on paxil a few weeks prior. Then everyone got really patriotic, everyone stood up for the national anthem in those days, even had little flags pinned over their heart.
      The internet was evolving and gaining momentum at a rapid pace and mass speculation of the events surrounding 911 and the war began to surface. Laden called it "an act of God" and Americans smelt fish in their own government. Something dark had approached us like a thief, we never found the weapons but we had retaliated with peer pressure pride without ever having any sure evidence, it was a clever draft. Color coded alerts constantly fed us shock waves to disrupt our nervous system.
      Obviously with such a traumatizing effect, we caught on after the fact that we had been touched and fooled by that old serpent the devil, and now, if its not just me, we are being called back to the unity of the Body of Christ and general re interest in God on a global level. Post 911 spiritual revival of the Church yay or nay?

Sent from my LGLS755 using Tapatalk
      Last edited by DHoffmann; 11-04-2017 at 02:06 PM.

MoreCoffee is offline Silver Member
      Girding loins for the battle.

Mood:
      Awesome

CH Cash
      Post Thanks / Like
      CH Cash
      (0 Banked)
      vBActivity - Stats
      Level
      vBActivity - Bars
      Lv. Percent